Women in Leadership awards, Wed., 3/4

All students, faculty, and staff are invited to attend the annual Women in Leadership Awards ceremony honoring outstanding women on the UW-Whitewater campus. The ceremony is Wednesday, March 4 at 1:00 PM in the Fern Young Terrace. A reception (with food!) will follow. Sponsored by the UW-W Women’s Issues Committee.

This entry was posted in campus connection. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Women in Leadership awards, Wed., 3/4

  1. Dianne says:

    So, please give me a link, or list of the women being honored this year!

  2. Ronna says:

    The honorees are:

    1. Kari Borne, Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Justice Department
    2. Amy Edmonds, Intercollegiate Athletics
    3. Teresa Faris, Art Department
    4. Sonya Gladney, Career and Leadership Development
    5. Nikki Mandell, History Department
    6. Kathy Mather, Human Resources and Diversity
    7. Susan Messer, Art Department
    8. Leslie Meyer, Office of Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
    9. Barbara Penington, Communication Department
    10. Elaine Wagner, Race and Ethnic Studies

    In addition, Kris Russell and Ruth Schauer will be recognized for their lifetime leadership contributions to the university and community.

Comments are closed.