D2L Known Issue: “Deleted Group” when posting to discussions from Mobile

Student posts may not be Deleted Group Picproperly restricted to their own group when creating a Discussion post from a mobile device.  When this occurs, all users with access to that Topic will be able to see the post, and the post will appear to have been made to a “Deleted Group.  This is a bug that has been reported and confirmed by Desire2Learn.

At this time we recommend users avoid creating Discussion posts from mobile devices when possible.

When grading Discussions, Instructors should view “All Groups” to ensure that there are not any posts being excluded from the View.

If you have any additional questions or concerns regarding this issue, please contact UW-W Desire2Learn Support.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>