3/15: Women in Leadership reception

On Thursday, March 15, beginning at 1 pm in the Fern Young Terrace, the UWW Women’s Issues Committee will be holding their annual Women in Leadership awards reception. Opening remarks will be given by Provost Beverly Kopper. Everyone is welcome and invited to attend.

The Women in Leadership award recognizes the contributions of women from across campus–faculty, staff, and students. Among this year’s award recipients is Andersen Library’s very own Barbara Bren, Associate Professor & Coordinator of the Reference and Instruction Department, as well as Government Documents. The complete list of recipients includes:

Barbara Bren, Andersen Library
JoEllen Burkholder, Women’s Studies/Anthropology
Catherine Chan, Biological Sciences
Nicole Golden (student), Physical Education
Mary Kaster, Residence Life
Kate Loftus, University Alumni Relations and Development
Diana Rogers-Adkinson, Special Education
Faye Schouten (Sergeant), University Police Services
JoEllen Shelton, Career and Leadership Development
Jane Fischer, Judy Lembrich, & Marsha McKinnon, University Health & Counseling Services

Congratulations to all of the honorees!

This entry was posted in campus connection and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.