Fantasy Books

I Solemnly Swear That I'm Up to No Good

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

When Jacob’s grandfather dies, Jacob is able to find Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children. Upon this discovery, he realizes that his grandfather was one of these children. He finds them on a mysterious island that have been quarantined. He realizes that they could be dangerous, but that they are still alive. I really wanted Read more about Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs[…]

Queen of Hearts series by Colleen Oakes

e In the Queen of Hearts series, the story follows Dinah, who is next in line to be Queen of Wonderland. Her father, refuses to give up his crown. The king ends up bringing this blonde girl, who is younger than Dinah, that the king claims is his youngest daughter. When her brother, Charles, gets Read more about Queen of Hearts series by Colleen Oakes[…]

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by JK Rowling

After the last Harry Potter book, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, it ends with Harry Potter and Ginny Weasley taking their youngest son, Albus Potter, to Platform 9 3/4 for his first year at Hogwarts. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child picks up after that. It deals with Albus and his adventures at Hogwarts Read more about Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by JK Rowling[…]

Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

In the first installment of the Falling Kingdoms series, this series follows three kingdoms in the land of Mytica, each with it’s own set of issues. Princess Cleo who is headstrong is trying to find the cure to her older sister while getting engaged to Lord Aron via her father’s wishes. Prince Magnus must deal Read more about Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes[…]

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

In the second installment of The Dark Artifices, Lord of Shadows, Emma discovers that her love for Julian is not only against the rules, but can result in destruction for them both. Their only hope is the Black Volume of the Dead, a very powerful spell book that everyone wants. The Unseelie King wants the Read more about Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare[…]

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

Lady Midnight is the first installment of The Dark Artifices series by Cassandra Clare. This series takes place approximately five years after City of Heavenly Fire takes place. The story follows Emma Carstairs and Julian Blackthorn. These two have been magically bonded since five years ago. But both have started to realize that they are Read more about Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare[…]

Blue Moon by Alyson Noel

In this sequel to Evermore, Ever is now coming to terms with her immortal powers. But coming to terms with these powers, comes great enemies. While on a date with Damen, Ever realizes the he has just suddenly vanished. The next day, she realizes that Damen won’t even give her the time of day. Also, Read more about Blue Moon by Alyson Noel[…]

Evermore by Alyson Noel

In the first book of the Immortal Series by Alyson Noel, Evermore introduced Ever who lost her sister and her parents in a car accident. Since then, she can read people’s thoughts, know the answers to test questions without studying, see people’s auras, and know people’s whole life story by touching them. But when the Read more about Evermore by Alyson Noel[…]