Tag Archives: library hours

Andersen Library Memorial Day, Summer Hours

Andersen Library is closed for the Memorial Day weekend (Sat.-Mon., May 28-30). Summer Session hours begin Tues., May 31: M-TH: 7:30am – 9pm F: 7:30am – 4:30pm Sat: CLOSED Sun.: Noon – 8pm* *EXCEPTION: Closed Sun.-Mon., July 3-4 Remember that … Continue reading

Posted in around the library | Tagged | Comments Off on Andersen Library Memorial Day, Summer Hours

Andersen Library exam hours

Andersen Library is extending its hours for exam study: Mon.-Thurs., May 2-5: 7am – 2am Fri., May 6: 7am – 10pm Sat., May 7: 9am – 10pm Sun., May 8: 9am – 2am Mon.-Thurs., May 9-12: 7am – 2am Fri., … Continue reading

Posted in around the library | Tagged , | Comments Off on Andersen Library exam hours

Andersen Library’s MLK weekend hours, UWW MLK event (Jan 27)

On January 15th, in 1929, civil rights leader Martin Luther King, Jr. was born in Atlanta, GA. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day was designated a federal holiday in 1983. Many people and organizations use it as a day of service. … Continue reading

Posted in around the library, around the world, info.gov | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off on Andersen Library’s MLK weekend hours, UWW MLK event (Jan 27)

Happy Holidays

Happy holidays, everyone! Andersen Library is closed Thursday-Sunday, December 24-27. Online resources like ebooks and article databases, and the Ask a Librarian chat service, remain available if you need them (see the Break & Winterim Libary Hours blog post for … Continue reading

Posted in around the library, around the world | Tagged , , , , | Comments Off on Happy Holidays

Break & Winterim Library Hours

Library hours during the break (Dec. 22-28) are: Tues-Wed Dec 22-23: 8am-4:30pm CLOSED Thurs-Fri Dec 24-25 CLOSED Sat-Sun Dec 26-27 Mon Dec 28: 8am-4:30pm Winterim (Tues Dec 29-Fri Jan 15) Library hours are: Mon-Wed: 7:30am-6pm, Thurs-Fri 7:30am-4:30pm, Sat: CLOSED, Sun: … Continue reading

Posted in around the library | Tagged , , | Comments Off on Break & Winterim Library Hours

Library, Café Hours: Thanksgiving Week

Plan ahead! Hours of the Andersen Library and Food for Thought Café are affected by the Thanksgiving holiday. The Food for Thought Café will be open from 8am until 2pm on Mon. Nov. 23 and Tues. Nov. 24, and then … Continue reading

Posted in around the library, campus connection | Tagged , , | Comments Off on Library, Café Hours: Thanksgiving Week

Library Hours

Welcome to Fall Semester! Andersen Library’s hours for the beginning of the semester are: Wed.-Thurs., Sept. 2-3: 7:30am-10pm Fri., Sept. 4: 7:30am-6pm Sat.-Mon., Sept. 5-7 (Labor Day weekend): CLOSED Regular Andersen Library Fall Semester hours begin on Tues., Sept. 8: … Continue reading

Posted in around the library | Tagged | Comments Off on Library Hours

Summer Break! Andersen Library hours Aug 15-30

It’s summer break, that period between the end of summer sessions and the beginning of fall semester. Andersen Library’s hours from August 15-September 1 will be: Mon-Fri*: 8am-4:30pm Sat-Sun: closed *Tues, Sept 1: 7:30am-6pm Fall semester classes begin on Wednesday, … Continue reading

Posted in around the library | Tagged , | Comments Off on Summer Break! Andersen Library hours Aug 15-30

Celebrate the 4th of July / Andersen Library’s hours

Andersen Library will be closed on Sunday, July 5th, 2015, because of the holiday weekend. Of course, online access to databases (including articles), the library holdings listed in Books, media and more (UW Whitewater) (including ebooks) and Ask a Librarian … Continue reading

Posted in around the library, around wisconsin | Tagged , , , , , , | Comments Off on Celebrate the 4th of July / Andersen Library’s hours

Andersen Library Memorial Day, Summer Hours

Andersen Library is closed for the Memorial Day weekend (Sat.-Mon., May 23-25). Summer Session hours begin Tues., May 26: M-TH: 7:30am – 9pm F: 7:30am – 4:30pm Sat: CLOSED Sun.: Noon – 8pm* *EXCEPTION: Closed Sun., July 4th Remember that … Continue reading

Posted in around the library | Tagged , , | Comments Off on Andersen Library Memorial Day, Summer Hours