Tag Archives: library hours

Spring Mini-Break Library Hours

Spring Mini-Break! Andersen Library hours will be: Thurs, April 13: 7:30am-10pm Fri, April 14: 8am-4:30pm Sat, April 15: CLOSED Sun, April 16: 3pm-2am Regular Spring Semester library hours resume on Mon, April 17. Remember that even when the Library is … Continue reading

Posted in around the library | Tagged | Leave a comment

Spring Break! Library, Café hours

A student at the Reference Desk earlier this week commented that it was hard to be motivated right now, but there was soooooooo much to do. Yes, Spring Break beckons. Andersen Library’s hours will be: Sat.-Sun. Mar 18-19: CLOSED Mon-Fri … Continue reading

Posted in around the library, campus connection | Tagged , | Comments Off on Spring Break! Library, Café hours

Break & Winterim Library Hours

Library hours during the break (Dec. 24-28) are: CLOSED Sat-Mon Dec 24-26 Tues-Wed Dec 27-28: 8am-4:30pm Winterim (Thurs Dec 29-Sat Jan 14) Library hours are: Mon-Wed: 7:30am-6pm, Thurs-Fri 7:30am-4:30pm, Sat: CLOSED, Sun: noon-8pm However, because of New Year’s Eve and … Continue reading

Posted in around the library | Tagged | Comments Off on Break & Winterim Library Hours

Andersen Library exam hours

Andersen Library is extending its hours for exam study: Mon.-Thurs., Dec. 5-8: 7:30am – 2am Fri., Dec. 9: 7:30am – 10pm Sat., Dec. 10: 9am – 10pm Sun., Dec. 11: 9am – 2am Mon.-Thurs., Dec. 12-15: 7:30am – 2am Fri., … Continue reading

Posted in around the library | Tagged | Comments Off on Andersen Library exam hours

Library Hours – Aug 20-Sept. 9

Summer Session ends on Friday, August 19! Andersen Library’s hours during Summer Break (August 20-September 6) will be: Mon.-Fri.: 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Sat.-Sun.: Closed EXCEPTIONS: Mon. Sept. 5 (Labor Day): Closed Tues. Sept. 6: 7:30 a.m.-6 p.m. Andersen Library’s hours … Continue reading

Posted in around the library | Tagged , , | Comments Off on Library Hours – Aug 20-Sept. 9

4th of July: Library hours, local celebrations

Andersen Library will be closed Sat. (July 2nd) through Mon. (July 4th), because of the holiday weekend. Of course, online access to databases (including articles), the library holdings listed in Books, media and more (UW Whitewater) (including ebooks) and Ask … Continue reading

Posted in around wisconsin | Tagged , , , , , , | Comments Off on 4th of July: Library hours, local celebrations

Andersen Library Memorial Day, Summer Hours

Andersen Library is closed for the Memorial Day weekend (Sat.-Mon., May 28-30). Summer Session hours begin Tues., May 31: M-TH: 7:30am – 9pm F: 7:30am – 4:30pm Sat: CLOSED Sun.: Noon – 8pm* *EXCEPTION: Closed Sun.-Mon., July 3-4 Remember that … Continue reading

Posted in around the library | Tagged | Comments Off on Andersen Library Memorial Day, Summer Hours

Andersen Library exam hours

Andersen Library is extending its hours for exam study: Mon.-Thurs., May 2-5: 7am – 2am Fri., May 6: 7am – 10pm Sat., May 7: 9am – 10pm Sun., May 8: 9am – 2am Mon.-Thurs., May 9-12: 7am – 2am Fri., … Continue reading

Posted in around the library | Tagged , | Comments Off on Andersen Library exam hours

Andersen Library’s MLK weekend hours, UWW MLK event (Jan 27)

On January 15th, in 1929, civil rights leader Martin Luther King, Jr. was born in Atlanta, GA. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day was designated a federal holiday in 1983. Many people and organizations use it as a day of service. … Continue reading

Posted in around the library, around the world, info.gov | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off on Andersen Library’s MLK weekend hours, UWW MLK event (Jan 27)

Happy Holidays

Happy holidays, everyone! Andersen Library is closed Thursday-Sunday, December 24-27. Online resources like ebooks and article databases, and the Ask a Librarian chat service, remain available if you need them (see the Break & Winterim Libary Hours blog post for … Continue reading

Posted in around the library, around the world | Tagged , , , , | Comments Off on Happy Holidays