CRAIG CULVERHAWKFEST_RU_PURPLE_PAINTING_FRESHMEN_NEW TRANSFERS_STUDENTStelfer_edmonds_leipold_jorgensentelfer_richard_move_inUW-Whitewater Chancellor Richard Telfer comes to the podium to speak at Convocation. UW-Whitewater Convocation was held in Kachel Fieldhouse on Tuesday, September 2, 2014 in Whitewater, Wis.CHANCELLOR RICHARD TELFER
  • Welcome from the Chancellor

    Welcome to the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater. Since 1868, UW-Whitewater has provided an exceptional learning experience for its students. We’re proud of our history and excited about our future.
    Read more ›

  • Wisconsin Idea Partnership

    Summary of proposal to provide management flexibilities for all University of Wisconsin System institutions.
    - March 14, 2011

    Read more ›

  • A flexible UW is a strong UW

    Wisconsin leaders call for bold action to strengthen UW.

    Read more ›

  • Listening Sessions

    There are no upcoming listening sessions scheduled at this time.


I have scheduled my Listening Session for Thursday, September 25, at 11:00AM in UC261. There is no set agenda. Light refreshments will be served. I hope to see you there.

Deborah Blum to receive 2014 Regional Literary Award

A Pulitzer Prize-winning science writer and university professor will receive the 2014 UW-Whitewater Chancellor’s Regional Literary Award. Deborah Blum will be honored for two books she authored: “The Poisoner’s Handbook: Murder and the Birth of Forensic Medicine in Jazz Age New York” and “Love at Goon Park: Harry Harlow and the Science of Affection.”

Blum will hold a reading and book signing from 7-9 p.m. Monday, Oct. 27, in Summers Auditorium in the James R. Connor University Center. The event is open to public. I hope you will be able to attend.

The 2014 Literary Award web story link:  http://www.uww.edu/news/archive/2014-08-lit-award

The Literary Award website link:  http://www.uww.edu/literary-award