Spring 2014 Faculty/Academic Staff Recognition & Retirement Dinner

The Spring Faculty and Academic Staff Recognition and Retirement Dinner is scheduled for Thursday evening, May 15, 2014, in the Old Main Ballroom, University Center, Room 275. Social hour begins at 4:30 p.m., followed by the dinner and program beginning at 5:00 p.m.

Below is a list of the university-wide award recipients and retirees. Please click below for the reservation form, which includes additional information about the event. If you plan to attend, please return the completed form by May 8 (along with your payment) to: Rebecca Reichert, Office of the Chancellor, Hyer Hall 421A, UW-Whitewater.


Please note: A special letter of invitation with reservation form has been sent directly to the following honored retirees and university-wide award winners.

At the time of this writing, 9 retirees will be honored at the recognition dinner. In addition, the university wide award winners will be honored.  Congratulations and best wishes to all retirees and award recipients!


BRADLEY, SCOTT-21-Communication Sciences & Disorders

DALE, DENIS-35-Art & Design


KOHLMEYER, JEFFREY-24-Residence Life


PEASE, VIRGINIA-5-Curriculum & Instruction

PORTER, DAVID-18-Finance & Business Law

SAGER, CLAYTON-30-Accounting

YOUNGQUIST, WAYNE-12-Sociology, Anthropology & Criminal Justice


W.P. Roseman Excellence in Teaching Award-Tamas Szabo, Mathematical & Computer Sciences

Award for Outstanding Research-Scott Peters, Educational Foundations

Faculty Service Award-Sally Vogl-Bauer, Communication

Instructional Excellence Award for Academic Staff-Kris Kranenburg, Communication

Service Excellence Award for Academic Staff-Robert Lanza, Intercollegiate Athletics

University Faculty/Staff Academic Advising Award-J. Michael Allsen, Music

Everett Long Award for General Education-Elizabeth Hachten